5-8 September 2024

Burghley image

Out Clubbing

The Cottesmore Pony Club were victorious in the Le Mieux Pony Club Team Jumping competition this afternoon. Three of the four team members jumped clear, the only Club to achieve that.

Thursday, September 01, 2022 - 16:30
PC LRBHT PN22 39379

The South Notts took the runner up spot after two riders jumped clear and two incurred four penalties apiece, giving a total score of four penalties. The home side, Burghley Pony Club, also finished on four penalties, but a slower time relegated them to third place.

Also on four penalties were the Easton Harriers and West Norfolk, who took fourth and fifth places respectively.

The Belvoir won the Tack & Turnout prize.

1st: Cottesmore ~ Florence Ashmore (Chadenn D), Hettie Turcan (Capard Lady), Katie Maclean (Kalill), Amber Hollingworth (Rosetown Suzie)

2nd: South Notts ~ Ryan Batchelor (Diamond Jessica), Jasmine Staunton (Ballinamurra Omeara), Freya Andersen (Lady Libertine), Amelia Dennis (Derry-Arrit Rose)

3rd: Burghley ~ Louise Bodily (Jardo S), Izzy Key (Donny), Tabitha Leicester (Jaguar Bell), Amy Whittington (Newmarket Adventure)

4th: Easton Harriers ~ Alice Hallows (Newferry Irish Mist), Ada Marson (Izzietop), Pip Taylor (Urlanmore Friendly), Jenna Calver (Carrigan Springer)

5th: West Norfolk ~ Ella Cook (Lucky to Be), Evie Bond Smith (Sunnyhill Moonlight), Robbie Bell (Rathnageera Casino Royal), Kirsty Saunderson (Olly Olly Olly)